Skip to content

My Favorite Things.

May 18, 2010

Our relocation to St. Louis Park, Minnesota, is complete. Complete in the sense that we {barely} got all of our belongings through the door of our new apartment. But as for the unpacking, its still underway. I’ve been getting bombarded with requests for photos since Saturday morning, and well….the apartment just isn’t photo ready, people. However, here’s a sneak peak at My Favorite Things (more extensive photos coming soon, I promise.)

One Line a Day Journal.

Josh got me this Journal as our “moving in gift”. The idea of the journal is to write one simple line that summarizes your day. However, the neat part about it is that it’s a 5-year journal. So you will write a sentence for each “May 18th”  for five years, and then be able to look back and compare five years worth of one-liners. Neat? I agree. So far we’ve been alternating who writes in the journal. My favorite entry? “Today we made our first home.” Written by Josh on 5/15/10. 

Those Dang Swedes. 

They think of everything, don’t they? I absolutely love this cable we got from IKEA. We have it spanning the entire length of the wall in our office. I thought it would become an area for hanging important notes and reminders, but instead its become a focal point of the room. 

Saving Smartly {and stylishly}.

I know I’m not the first (or the last) woman to be annoyed by all the pocket change that a man seems to magically produce during a 24-hour span. So, we’ve turned this lovely teal vase (which I might mention is a family heirloom) into our Piggy Bank. It matches our bedroom and serves a purpose while still looking lovely. I’ve seen josh put a handful of change into it every day so far, and our little fund keeps on growing. But, now that you all know where we hide our nest egg, it better not go missing at our next gathering. 

Going Green.

This one is simple. I love the green wall in our living room. And the table. And the vase. And the couch. And the pillows. And the pictures (which aren’t complete). Okay so maybe this one isn’t so simple, but the green wall makes me smile every time I see it. 

And that is your sneak peak. :-)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mel permalink
    May 18, 2010 15:03

    I love the journal….Bruflodt should give Benson some man pointers and tell him where he can get me that journal. :) kthxbye. xoxoxoxoxo

  2. Laura cox permalink
    May 19, 2010 13:15

    That teal vase photo is a total piece of artwork in itself! I think you could totally sell prints of that!

Trackbacks

  1. My Fairtytale (the sneak peek)… « Life's a Journal
  2. Life's a Journal
  3. That’s Thrifty… « Life's a Journal

Leave a Reply

