Skip to content

Wen? How about now?

June 8, 2010

So when I got home from work tonight and told Josh that I *might* have ordered shampoo online, I got a pretty strange look. I should, perhaps, also mention that a few weeks ago he asked me “How the shampoo in the shower keeps magically multiplying?” (there may or may not be 6 sets in our shower currently). But my shampoo infatuation aside, the look was justified. Who orders shampoo online?

I think we all have those friends that can talk us into buying almost anything. Lord knows my girl Shanay has talked me into buying hundreds of dollars worth of things I didn’t need (men’s toiletries? Really, Shan? Such a great salesperson), but in this particular instance it was my dear friends Rache-Face and Stellie that raided my bank account. One night this beautiful duo absolutely ambushed me about their love for Wen Shampoo, and within five minutes I was sold. I had to have it. Their personal testimonies completely *wen* me over, not to mention they both have killer locks.

From what they explained to me its a way of cleansing your hair without the use of detergents, which can be damaging to your hair. That makes sense, I thought, as my beloved RareMinerals Cleanser is also detergent free, so it doesn’t dry out your skin. Plus, I’m always up for something new and interesting. So, I have now moved on to what I feel is a new level of Shampoo Addict, the kind that has it delivered.

I’ll get back to you on the results.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 14:28

    I’m pretty sure I saw an infomercial on Wen Shampoo a while back – I’m curious to hear your review!

  2. June 8, 2010 16:13

    Yeah I think they both ordered it from the commercial. Late night TV, it’ll getcha every time! I’ve heard great things about it, though, and even met a woman that had before and after photos on her iPhone, so I’m excited :-)

Trackbacks

  1. My Favorite Shampoos… « Life's a Journal

Leave a Reply

