Skip to content

Just in Thyme…

June 29, 2010

Between my boyfriend’s mom and my boss, I’ve gotten a lot of fresh herbs and produce lately. Which reminded me to give an update on my own herb garden (if you can even call it that).

Here’s my tiny herb garden after two weeks.

And today, after  six weeks. Not much there, I’ll have to plan for a bigger operation next year. But for now, I got plenty of goods from seasoned experts to tide us over.

Between my boss and Josh’s mom  (both of whom apparently possess quite a green thumb) I got lots of cilantro, basil, thyme, rosemary, chives and different types of lettuce .

So maybe we haven’t gotten much out of my herb garden yet (and perhaps we never will, at least not this year). But tonight we enjoyed a delicious meal: BBQ chicken, red potatoes (with rosemary and chives), caesar salad with all types of freshly picked lettuce, and even cheese bread with homemade bread!

And, I’m sorry, but I just can’t help but upload a photo of our deck. Because #1, we finally got a table, and #2, The beer was served in frosty glasses ;)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

