Skip to content

Hair you go…

July 16, 2010

Sure, maybe Chaz Dean does look like Prince Charming from the Shrek movies…but the boy knows what he’s talking about when it comes to hair.

So, have you been waiting with bated breath for my official Wen Shampoo review? Well, here it is…
After a full month of using Wen, my semi-professional opinion is: No false advertising here. Wen really did change the way my hair looks, feels and behaves. Totally worth the money and extra minute in the shower.

The major benefits I’ve noticed: My hair feels thicker, stronger and better hydrated. The only cons I found is that this gentle soap-free conditioning shampoo seems too gentle to remove certain hair products. For example I occasionally “Sprunch” my hair (I didn’t make that word up, its a combination of spraying and scrunching, I believe). The day after covering my hair with Sprunch spray I sometimes noticed there was a sticky residue that the Wen was unable to remove. On these days I opt to use a shampoo that lathers.  The other obvious con is price—–at $30 a pop and lots of hair, I ran through this stuff pretty fast. Thank the good lord for eBay.

I’ve totally fallen for Wen’s soap-free theory, and that leaving the natural oils in your hair will ultimately benefit you. Honestly, when you see the girls on shampoo commercials don’t you just wonder how they got hair like that? I do. I’m not entirely sure how much better my hair really looks, but I know it feels fabulous. I guess the only way to know if it will work for you, is to try it.

Leave a Reply

