Skip to content

Time for Tunes…

September 20, 2010

Have you ever had one of those days where you have an inner monologue with yourself? I had one the other day and it went something like this:

4:45pm “My running playlist really sucks. I should really spice it up.”

4:48pm “I am so sick of this ‘Billionaire’ song, Josh was right, it sucks, why is it still on my running playlist?”

4:50pm “Oh god, ‘Billionaire’ followed by ‘Hey Soul Sister’, this is the worst playlist of all time.”

4:52pm ” Mmmm, Sean Fournier, I can get hip to this.”

4:58pm “I cannot run to a playlist compiled completely of Sean Fournier. I really need a new running playlist.”

Ahem, yes and so….by 5:15 I was at my computer happily dragging and dropping music onto my iPod and strategically arranging a new Get off Your Butt & Run: Fall Edition playlist. So, for anyone else who is absolutely sick of talking to themselves about their horrible music while running, here are some suggestions for what gets me moving (and I move slowly…so don’t expect fast tempos). Some are new and some are a little older…

1. World on Stop by Sean Fournier.

2. Woodstock by Alice Smith.

3. I Want You Back by Colbie Caillat {originally by Jackson 5, such a classic, if Colbie is covering the Jackson’s count me in}.

4. Ambling Alp by Yeasayer.

5. Girl by The Heavy.

6. Rhythm of Love by The Plain White T’s {yeah, I don’t care how much you hated them during the Hey There Delilah Epidemic, you can’t deny that this song makes you wanna dance}.

7. What’s it Gonna Be? by Daphne Willis.

8. Misfits by Keaton Simons.

9. Sink or Swim by Tyrone Wells.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

