Skip to content

My Fairtytale (the sneak peek)…

October 8, 2010

Here is a sneak peak of our first e-photo session! We have a second one coming up on Monday but for now I just couldn’t help but share these fabulous photos taken at Plymouth’s Millennium Garden! The labyrinth within the garden has a special significance for Josh and I. Last September we visited the garden, and upon entering the labyrinth we were greeted with a plaque. The plaque explained that before entering the labyrinth you should think of a question you have been trying to find the answer to, and by the time you reached the center the answer would come to you. Josh and I walked hand in hand through the labyrinth and when we reached the center I said “I love you”. Josh’s question had been whether or not I loved him, and mine had been whether or not I should tell him that I did.

A huge thanks to Matt from Matt Sepeta Photography—-a delight to work with and a true talent in the field of photography! And can we just comment on his turnaround time? We took these photos last night…rockstar. Enjoy the preview, many more to come…

Where we said our first “I love yous”.

Decorating a balloon, haha. Oh the symbolism.

Awww. One of my favorites.

<3.

Do you like our “An Education” movie poster remake?

Dippy dip.

Lipstick= BE Cherries on Top w/ Hope Buxom. xoxo.

Our five-year journal, if you recall it from here, we are 6 months into it and haven’t missed a day.

A ring that beautiful deserves to be buried in pink frosting.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Tonya Bestor permalink
    October 8, 2010 16:31

    Great photos…thanks for sharing!

  2. Mandy permalink
    October 8, 2010 17:04

    Very pretty!! you two are so cute..

  3. Laura permalink
    October 8, 2010 17:42

    OMG! LOVE!

  4. October 8, 2010 18:21

    Great post, you are a much better blogger than I!

    As far as the rockstar comment… if it was not for you guys I would have just been a weirdo with a camera taking pictures of nothing by himself! You two made for GREAT subjects, and I think the 50’s theme turned out fantastic.

    But thanks for the plug : )

  5. heather engle permalink
    October 8, 2010 23:20

    omg i will be lucky if me and matts are half as cute as yours! I love them!

  6. October 9, 2010 14:45

    Dani- These are absolutely stunning. Almost more stunning than your fabulous self–almost. Keep the gorgeous coming!! Congratulations on a fabulous shoot!!

  7. Meagan Jones permalink
    October 12, 2010 03:20

    Absolutely stunning! I have been following your blog, but prior to that I was stalking you on Facebook. :) You made a funny comment on a mutual friend’s photo, and I wondered who you were because I had read many funny comments, so I stalked your profile, found you have a blog, now I check it religiously. I am planning a fall 2011 wedding and am probably going to have Matt be the photo man!

Trackbacks

  1. Frost Your Cake… « Life's a Journal
  2. I swoon {3}… « Life's a Journal

Leave a Reply

