Skip to content

It’s the little things…

October 22, 2010

A few months ago while grocery shopping Josh and I found ourselves loitering around in the bag-it-yourself-nut-and-candy-aisle. I saw Josh eyeing these raspberry gummies when he sheepishly confessed, “I use to love these, if you ever want to make me super happy, I’d take these.” After recounting a few of our favorite candies from childhood, we bagged up the sliced almonds we needed for dinner and headed home (we’re adults, we don’t buy gummies).

This past Monday when I was feeling a bit under the weather, Josh came home with flowers and chocolate milk. He knows I believe in chocolate milk’s magic powers to cure any ailment, and he also knows that I love few things more than a coffee cup full of chocolate milk (it tastes better in a coffee cup, try it). So, tonight when I ran to the store to buy ingredients for dinner, I did a double take at the bag-it-yourself-nut-and-candy-aisle, doubled back, and brought my sweetie a pound of raspberry gummies. Turns out, we’re not as grown up as we thought we were, and we’ll prove it tonight when we relax on the couch with chocolate milk and raspberry gummies. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 06:46

    Ugh Dani, this is such an adorable story =) Thanks for sharing. And the new blog design is totally swoon-worthy. Le sigh–you are just too fabulous for words!!!

Leave a Reply

