Skip to content

Rare Review…

October 25, 2010

Every winter I go through this phase where I barely get any sleep because my neck itches. I realize it sounds weird but I have dermographia (extremely sensitive skin) and the switch over to the dry winter air never fails to completely irritate the skin on my neck. It usually only lasts a week or two, until I’ve lathered on enough lotion to hydrate all of Arizona and my skin finally acclimates to the dry air.

But this year I’ve taken some preventative measures in order to avoid this itchy transition (it also gave me a great excuse to justify purchasing this new neck cream from Bare Escentuals). It’s no secret that I’m somewhat of a Bare Escentuals fanatic, I’m a believer in all of their products but none as much as their skincare line, RareMinerals. So, when the neck cream debuted I knew I had to have it, try it, and then write a review .

I had to laugh when I opened the packaging and saw that the little seal on the canister read “This changes everything”. But just one week into it I completely understand why it said that….because it does. I honestly just hoped this stuff would finally be the lotion I’d been searching for—something that would keep my skin from becoming irritated by our changing air, but it did that and so much more. Reports that claim the product “restores luster and vibrancy to the skin” are completely true. They also claim it firms the skin, but I think I’ll need a few more weeks to give an accurate review on that.

Whether you suffer from dry skin or not, you need to stop living without this stuff, because every gal deserves a beautiful neck.

*The neck cream is currently only available through QVC.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Shannon Lowe permalink
    October 25, 2010 20:33

    Ok Dani, you’ve talked me into it. And I don’t even have dry skin.

Leave a Reply

