Skip to content

Shake it up…

October 26, 2010

One of my Facebook friends, Melissa, is a coach for Beachbody (you know, those P90X people), and recently her status has raved about Shakeology. Well, you know me, I’m a sucker for anything anyone is promoting via status update. But more importantly I’ve known Melissa for a long time, she use to own the clothing store, Trendz, in Decorah, and since I’m a shopaholic, we were obviously acquainted every time I got a $75.00 paycheck from my college job as an editor, so this made me believe what she was saying.

Melissa recently relocated to Texas, and I’ve enjoyed watching via Facebook as she has transformed into a complete role model for health and fitness. Her status updates about eating healthy and working out have encouraged me to get off the couch or put down that candy bar more than once (not to mention they are always so inspirational). However, her recent status updates about Shakeology have really got my mind going. This product doesn’t come at you as a huge weight loss plan, it comes at you as a plan for obtaining optimal health—and I’m all about that.

I talked to Melissa about this “wonder product” that she believed so much in, and a few days later there was a free sample in my mailbox along with her favorite recipe for a Chocolate Peanut Butter Shakeology. This morning was my first time trying Shakeology and, seriously, it’s delicious. I was so nervous when I was mixing it up because I so strongly want to like it that I was scared it would taste horrible—-but it tastes great! During my commute to work I was so energized I felt like I was going to jump right out of my car.

And so, now that it passed the taste test I am going to give this product a test drive. I think every bride-to-be is interested in finding a product that will not only help her shed a few pounds, but will vastly improve her health in the process. Later today I’m going to get more information about the Shakeology 3-Day Cleanse, and at some point between now and June I am going to get myself to do 90 days on this stuff! So, watch my blog because I’m sure to blog all about it!

Melissa also sent me an incredible video about the product which you can watch here. To view the very impressive nutrition information click here. Also, I’d love to hear from you if you’re a Shakeology user….what are your favorite recipes? What were your results? And has anyone ever tried the green shake?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

