Skip to content

The first item…

October 28, 2010

This morning I realized why adults have coffee makers with timers. In November my boss will be heading to Italy for two weeks, which leaves me in charge of preparing our morning publication and doing the finals checks before that daunting “deploy” button is pressed. This morning was our “test run”, and as my alarm went off at 5:20 am it suddenly dawned on me why people have alarms on their coffee makers—-so the coffee is ready when you need to be ready. Anyways, this time I survived without any caffeine, but when November hits and I’m filling this early-morning role for two weeks, there will definitely be some coffee involved. The good news is that this morning’s test run went very smoothly, and also that I now know what the first item added to our wedding registry will be.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

