Skip to content

The best holiday of the year…

October 30, 2010

Halloween is, by far, my favorite holiday of the year. Here’s a little look at Halloween’s gone by…

Freshman year, who could forget my infamous “Bam Bam” outfit. I never lived this costume down and was referred to as Bam Bam throughout college. Nevermind that I wasn’t Bam Bam, I was Pebbles, but try telling that to drunk people.

Sophomore year of college I got the flu for Halloween (worst timing ever), so Junior year I had to go all out and wore head-to-toe Amish gear (yes, even the boots)…

Senior year my house-mates and I went as the cast from the Wizard of Oz, as mentioned previously…

My first year out of college made for an unforgettable experience. The girls came to visit me in Cedar Falls, and we had an amazing night…

…and we met some pretty interesting characters…

Last year I couldn’t help but make Josh go as Harry Potter, because he just looked too dang cute in the glasses….so of course I went as Hermione….

So, what will Halloween 2010 bring? Stay tuned to find out.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aly permalink
    October 30, 2010 19:09

    I cannot believe you posted that God awful picture of me from freshman year….you will pay for that….someday, somehow….grrr!

Leave a Reply

