Skip to content

Felt, Feathers and Beads, oh my!

November 23, 2010

Okay, it’s official. I am obsessed with bouquets that include everything except real flowers. I knew I wanted something different, but I don’t think I had imagined being this “outside of the box”. Of course I would like to incorporate feathers into the bouquets, but I love the bouquets I have found that are made entirely of feathers. Because of my love for jewelry, I also adore the bouquets that use old brooches, rhinestone encrusted earrings and wired beads. And to top it all off, I’m planning on DIY’ing this…so anyone out there with bouquet-making experience, I would adore your advice on bouquet construction! And anyone out there willing to lend their hands in the construction, I’m taking names… below you’ll find a little “inspiration collage” of my favorite bouquets so far…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    November 23, 2010 06:41

    I LOve Love Love the dark calla lilies and feathers! and the one with the purple silk flower. I can imagine something like the brooch ones getting caught on your veil or dress and causing a problem, but i really like the monotone brooch one.

  2. November 23, 2010 06:45

    Oh my gosh! This is going to be such an incredibly gorgeous wedding! Having just participated in decorating for my son & daughter-in-law’s rehearsal dinner and helping with the wedding, I’m enjoying sitting back and watching yours take shape. You’re doing a fantastic job!
    PS….LOVE the cream colored bouquet with the feathers; LOVE the brooches as well.

  3. November 23, 2010 19:37

    Laura—I totally hear what you’re saying. And since I have a cathedral length veil, being caught in my bouquet is not something I want to chance!

    Cathy—Thank you! And I totally agree, I think that bouquet is at the top of my list, but I’d like to somehow use a bunch of my grandmas old earrings in it to add some sparkle. Going to be quite the project!

Leave a Reply

