Skip to content

The Revamp…

December 2, 2010

Okay so, remember the vintage jewelry boxes I told you about here? Well, I finally did something with them, and I’m lovin it. The gold Lady Buxton box unfortunately had a lot of unpretty marks on its top—–so I had to think of a way to cover that up. I dug out an old book of vintage wallpapers from the 1950’s and my bottle of Mod Podge and went to work decoupaging the cover. I found this great advertisement inside the book with an image of a glam 50s gal and had to use it as well, I also embelished the front drawer with a small golden frame with the word “cherish” (since it was my Gram’s) and a tiny green velevet bow. The green box didn’t need much added, so I simply added a key embellishment and gray velvet bow.

It is so nice to finally have my jewelry neatly organized, and between these new boxes and my previous project I am on my way to perfectly organized jewelry. But just to give you a glimpse at what I was dealing with, here’s a little before and after of our bedroom window (where I store some of my jewelry)…

Before.

After.

And who am I kidding? Of course I’m going to give you a little sneak peak inside these fabulous boxes. And yes, I do love brooches.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

