Skip to content

Roaring Inspiration…

December 8, 2010

A friend of mine recently expressed her love for 1920s inspired clothing after seeing “Boardwalk Empire“, and I have to admit, the clothes in that show look fabulous, but I fell in love with cloche hats and flapper-inspired dresses the second I saw Angelina Jolie fill the screen in The Changeling (and if I could figure out how to wear one of those amazing turban hats, without looking a fool, I definitely would). And so, this short conversation about 1920s frocks motivated me to create a little Inspiration Board of some of my favorite vintage-inspired styles (mostly 1920s and 1950s) to get you in the mood for the upcoming holiday season…

 

Credits: Tan Cloche Hat by Hats in the Belfy. Everything else can be found at the ever-so-fabulous ModCloth.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 05:45

    Oh my gosh! I totally loveeee those!!! And that website is fabulous!!! I’ve def gotta go on a diet so I can get into some of those!!!!

  2. December 8, 2010 07:02

    Um, don’t forget to give credit to Roarin’ 20’s day we had at BE, put together by yours truly ;)

Leave a Reply

