Skip to content

80 oz a Day…

January 6, 2011

My employer previously provided free and (seemingly) unlimited supplies of bottled water. I appreciated this, as I’m a big water drinker, but I constantly felt guilty about the amount of bottles I was tossing away each day. I casually mentioned Culligan water and a few days later *ta da* there was a sparkly new Culligan dispenser in our break-room.

While on the phone with Culligan to discuss our water-delivery schedule, I randomly inquired about home delivery and the cost. The Culligan (wo)Man tells me that they have a special, a 30-day free trial with 4 free large jugs of water and 2 cases of bottled water. Spectacular. With my New Year’s Resolution to lose 10 pounds and my new rule of 80 oz of water per day, I couldn’t pass it up. Did you know that the monthly charge for Culligan water is only $6.55 (plus water delivery fees of $8 per bottle).

Since Josh is the biggest water consumer I have ever seen, I knew he wouldn’t object to the idea, and since he is extremely sick of me leaving our Britta pitcher empty, he was more than enthusiastic about it.

So, guess what? We’re getting a Culligan dispenser for our apartment! I’m so happy about it, but now I have to figure out where to put it and how to make it look stylish. Can I bedazzle it or something?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

