Skip to content

Stay Warm, In Style…

January 22, 2011

I keep trying to remind myself that just because the weather has us piling on the layers doesn’t mean we need to cover up our sense of style. Above is a little bit of daily inspiration for how I like to approach staying warm in style.

Maintain your fashionista status by layering different textures and patterns.  Taking a great neutral color and combining it with signature pieces (the coat) and accessories (the hat, hand warmers, green necklace) in a bold and interesting color helps add some interest to your winter armor.

Necklace 1. Green Beret. Nacklace 2. Scarf. Green Jacket. Ruffled Cardigan. Ruffled Tank. Green Hand Warmers. Bag. Skinny Jeans. Socks. Boots.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 23:39

    This is one of the most beautiful color palettes ever. J’adore. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Tonya Bestor permalink
    January 23, 2011 01:36

    Perhaps a Personal Stylist would be a good profession for you!

  3. Lana permalink
    January 26, 2011 23:17

    Love this! Where is the coat from? Nordstrom? I couldn’t find it there…I want it!

  4. January 26, 2011 23:48

    I cannot find the exact link but I”m on the hunt and if I find it I will send it your way!

Leave a Reply

