Skip to content

Walker Weekend for Two…

January 26, 2011

I am a huge fan of a good deal. So when I received a Groupon for a one night stay at Chase on the Lake in Walker, MN, dinner for two and snowmobiling, I could hardly pass it up—especially with the $89.00 price tag! I was so excited about it I purchased it on my phone. Groupon just rocks my face off (and if you don’t have it yet, get it!). Here’s a little recap of our (very thrifty) weekend for two, and get ready because in a few weeks we’re doin’ Chicago!

Can you believe we had all that fun for only $229.00? And of course all the laughter and great memories were free :-) I’m still in a bit of shock myself! Trips like this are so much more fun when you know you are getting a tremendous deal! I’m excited to see what kind of deals we’ll find for Chicago…

Groupon is free to join and won’t cost you a thing unless you chose to purchase one of the Daily Deals, and it’s not just limited to vacations! I recently got a $45.00 Aveda hair cut for $20! We often buy them for restaurants and in case you missed it, I also Groupon’ed Pole Dancing Classes! Click here to sign up today!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 16:43

    We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Chase and were able to take part in our special Groupon offer.

    Hopefully you’re able to come back up and see us this summer again!

Leave a Reply

