Skip to content

Note to the 507…

January 31, 2011

Did you see us gracing the cover of the 2011 Weddings insert that was in your Chatfield News, Republican-Leader, News-Record, Spring Grove Herald or Spring Valley Tribune? Well, it was quite the treat to be interviewed by the always-fabulous Melissa, and we really enjoyed seeing our story compiled by someone else. It’s always kind of fun to see how someone else views your “love story”, and we had no idea that our little story could span 4 newspaper pages!

I had a few inquiries regarding my engagement photo attire.  The dress is vintage GiGi, I bought it online and got the petticoat from Via’s Vintage in Minneapolis. A few people inquired about my lipstick—for the majority of the shoot I was wearing Bavarian Creme by Bare Escentuals with Hope Buxom gloss. However, for the photo above (and a few where I’m eating cupcakes) I amped up the color by throwing on Makeup Forever’s Aqua Cream (in #7, Fuschia). I literally walked into Sephora and said “Give me your hottest, brightest pink for lips”, and they delivered with this color that you can spread onto your lips or cheeks.

Once again, we were honored to share our story with you, Southeastern Minnesota,  and I’m excited to continue sharing wedding ideas, projects and tips here and through the Aisle File Blog and Facebook Page. I love hearing from other brides-to-be, answering questions, and of course getting advice from veteran brides and other creative females, so if you have an opinion please join the Facebook Page so you can share it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

