Skip to content

DIY Bouquet {1}: Bead Sprays

February 7, 2011

Here is the first stop on my DIY Bouquet adventure. I’m not sure how many stops there will be, but I’m sure there will be a few detours as well. I love the way beads look when placed sporatically throughout bouquets or other wedding decorations. However, when I saw the price tag on some of the tiny Bead Sprays, I was shocked. They range from $2.00 per stem to as much as $10.00 per stem depending on the materials.

It might not seem like much, but if you start to consider using 5-7 stems per bouquet or centerpiece the cost for these “finishing touches” really starts to add up. For my DIY Bouquet: Bead Sprays I instead found a 6-foot floral garland that is made with beads. You can usually find these in the wedding or special occasion section of your local craft store for $10 or less.

Below are 10 simple steps for creating easy, economical and beautiful bead sprays. If you follow these directions you should be able to get around 24-36 stems out of your $10 garland! enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 20:45

    You should be a hand model {I’m just sayin’…}.

  2. February 7, 2011 20:49

    I just noticed my whole “pinkies out” thing on the image with the Sharpie. Am I having tea or what?! haha.

Trackbacks

  1. DIY Bouquet {2}: Feathers « Life's a Journal

Leave a Reply

