Skip to content

Creative Space…

February 8, 2011

I think our favorite room in our apartment is our office. We spend a lot of time in there and few things make me happier than looking up from a table covered in beads to see my fiancé  hard at work on some nerdy computer project. We have a huge T-shaped desk with plenty of work space and huge windows that overlook Louisiana Avenue. I love the space and the time we share in it, but it is definitely an office and lacks the creative energy that you get in a studio. I’m talking tile floors covered in paint and a huge window overlooking some scenic body of water, art supplies spilling from every drawer, with swatches of fabulous colors covering the walls. Sounds like heaven to me. Unfortunately I can’t do much about our carpet-covered office in our current apartment, but a better creative space is definitely on my list for house-hunting.

We rearranged our living-room last weekend, and after all the switching we realized we need to head to IKEA for some new items. I kind of doubt that I’ll be able to resist making a few new purchases for the office, as well. You know, just a few things to make it seem more arty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

