Skip to content

My Best Friend’s Fetus {4}…

February 13, 2011


Gifts for Peanut! Of course I bought the obligatory baby registry item for Peanut’s first shower (a Boppy Pillow, I love those), but you know I can’t help but show up with a few gifts that were handcrafted with love! On the left is a simple necklace I made for Aly using an ultrasound photo. I promised her that after Peanut is here I’ll make another one with his/her little face in it. On the right is a hand-knit baby cocoon. I love the huge, over-sized coconut shell buttons (I bought them at Hancock Fabrics), I cannot wait until Peanut is here and we are taking newborn photos with him/her wrapped snuggly in this cocoon. It’s going to be too cute for words…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    February 13, 2011 17:13

    the cocoon was adorable!! those buttons are definitely amazing! beautiful crafts displayed of yours yesterday! thanks again!

Leave a Reply

