Skip to content

Spring for it…

February 17, 2011

All this melting snow is putting spring and summer wardrobes into our  minds! Although I’m sure we’ll get one more wave of cold weather that will have us all running for our sweates, I’m going to enjoy this while it lasts. I’ve had several readers ask for suggestions on revamping their warm weather wear at a reasonable price, so I’m going to attempt to give you some ideas for doing just that.

My favorite easy look for warm weather is centered around colored flats. I think I have a pair in nearly every single shade, and if the sun is shining I am practically living in them. I don’t think your shoes always need to match your purse, but it sure makes it easy when you’re trying to look put together in a hurry (or trying to recycle last year’s favorites). My first suggestion for spring shopping is that instead of going out and buying new clothes, think about buying a  new colorful bag (or two) and pairing it with matching flats. I feel like having this on hand makes throwing a quick outfit together so much easier. I don’t know why, but it seems like anything you put on (no matter what color) looks cute if your shoes and purse match.

So throw your moola into a new purse/shoe combo and start looking at last year’s sundresses, capris and tank tops in a new light! Above is a purse and flats in a similar shade of green, and below  is a bit of inspiration.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

