Skip to content

All hands on deck…

February 25, 2011

 

If I seem a bit MIA this weekend it’s because my Mom, Grandma and sisters are all in town to assist with wedding invitation and bouquet assembly. If you consider the fact that my two tiny nieces will also be in attendance that means we’ll have four generations busily working to finish these wedding projects, which is pretty neat if you think about it.

I have always known how lucky I am to be surrounded by a family full of talented women, so when I got engaged I knew I’d be enlisting many of their talents along the way. Fortunately, I’m marrying into a family with several more talented women, so there is no shortage of help for this weekend’s projects. Tomorrow we’ll be joined by Josh’s Mom, Grandma and sister as well! Throw in a couple close friends (and maybe some wine) and it is sure to be a fabulous time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

