Skip to content

Wrapping it up…

March 2, 2011

I sure was slow at wrapping up the A Healthier Me series, wasn’t I? I think you could give me any random topic and I could probably ramble for a solid hour or more, but for some reason if you give me a blank computer screen and tell me to write about my diet I just draw a huge blank. I can’t quite pinpoint why it is so hard for me to put the thoughts into blog posts, but it is. It might have something to do with how great I feel, I just really, genuinely want everyone else to feel this good. Therefore I want to make this easy to read and understand. I tried my best.

My last few weeks have been somewhat slow, but I am now down 19 pounds, which leaves me with just .75 pounds to go, and I know I can do it, even if it takes time. More importantly I feel great, I have more energy than I can ever recall having and as cliché as it sounds my body feels clean and healthy (it’s awesome). So, are you interested in giving it a shot? Or are you fit as a fiddle and interesting in scrutinizing my posts? That’s cool, too.

I apologize if my rambling is at all hard to follow. I put so much effort into trying to simplify things but I’m not sure how successful I was. If you have  any questions or suggestions for helpful blog topics do not feel guilty about bombarding me with them through comments or at dani@lifes-a-journal.com. Thanks for following the series, if you have been.

1. 16.5 Pounds

2. The Rules

3. Evolution

4. Food Rules

5. Prepare

6. Restaurants

8. Snacks

3 Comments leave one →
  1. BrieAnna permalink
    March 2, 2011 17:25

    Awesome series, and great advice. I commend you on being able to stick with it all! Good for you-you look amazing! I will keep this close by as a reminder of what can be done, but I have a favor for you. If you ever find an “eat-what-you-want-and-still-lose-10 lbs-diet” will you please let me be the first to know?? I could lose a few -er 20- lbs, but really like my carbs and sugar. Like A LOT! hence the 20 lbs that needs to disappear!

  2. March 2, 2011 17:31

    Thanks Bri! I think you’d be surprised how well it goes once you get started. More than losing weight it was just about being healthier all around .I love carbs too, but now I love them in smaller amounts. :-) They are hard for our body to process and its amazing how fabulous you feel when you aren’t constantly trying to digest them (more energy, less indigestion, etc) . I really didn’t feel deprived of anything except ice cream. But I’m am now totally in love with frozen yogurt. Yum!

  3. Abby permalink
    March 19, 2011 22:17

    Well, I am all caught up on ‘a healthier me’ very inspriring and you make it seem very doable! Congrats on your hard work and thanks for sharing! You gave me some very good ideas for things to have on hand—being prepared with healthy options is 1/2 the battle for me–that snack shop at work full of junk is way too close to my desk. Now, i’m off to ponder participating in a cleanse!

Leave a Reply

