Skip to content

Manicure Marathon…

March 6, 2011

I have to give a shout out to all the fabulous ladies over at Beauty Bets for introducing me to Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips. I’ve been playing with them all weekend and love the way they look! The strips are designed to cover your entire nail, but with a $9.99 price tag for 16 of them, its could get a bit expensive. I loved the idea shared by Meghan at Beauty Bets, where she did a fabulous little red manicure with one monochrome nail. I took that idea a step further and cut up one strip to do a French manicure.

The look above was done with Sally Hansen nail polish in Lacey Lilac, and Salon Effect strips in Cut It Out. Below is my first attempt with the strips,I painted my nails with Sinful Colors Professional Matte Polish in Dream On and then used the Salon Effects strips in Collide-o Scope. I feel like I should also give credit to Omega Fish Oils, without whom my nails would still be short and brittle.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 08:48

    Oh my goodness that top look is so awesome! Way to go above-and-beyond, creativity-wise, girl! Thanks so much for reading Beauty Bets!

Leave a Reply

